Official Matchday Programme

vs. Frenford F.C.

Saturday 17th October

£2 "for our ground"


Weʼre raising £30,000 to HELP UPGRADE our community football club.


...larger amounts welcome!



Frenford clubs was founded in 1928 by Jack Carter, originally as a boys club. By 1930 it had grown into a sports and social club and during the war years Frenford Senior Football Section was started, playing in the local football league in various venues in Ilford and the surrounding area. Up until the 1970s Frenford had only one men’s side. In the early 70s Frenford reserve side was started mostly made up from the under 18s boys team.


We now run a number of teams who play in the Thurlow Nunn Eastern County Football League, The Essex Senior Reserve Football League, The Essex Alliance League and The Essex Vets League. On the field the club has enjoyed many successful seasons in the leagues in which they have played and are now one of the most well known clubs in this area.


No club of any sporting interest can withstand the test of time without the support of its members and their families. Perhaps one of the clubs greatest strengths is its ability and willingness to call upon its members for an environment of friendship and team spirit. Therefore it can certainly be said that this clubs greatest asset are its members and their families.

Matchday Squads

Wormley Rovers

(Red Shirts, Black Shorts & Black Socks)


Reece Grundy
Liam Verdin
Jonah Evans
Sonny Stephens
Cameron Lyttle
Louis Offer
Joe Welch 
Harry Ansell
Ibrahim Mehmet
Lewis King
Mason Oakley
Davy Edmee
Danny Judge
Kyle Head
Connor Ridley
Aaron Baker 
Kane Lowe
Mitch Linger
Mickey Clark
Brandon DaCosta


Manager: James Elliott

Assistant Manager: Andrew "Chirpy" Chapman

Frenford F.C.


Sean Hinton
Conor Duffy
Carl O'Malley
Lewis Bartrip
Sam Cross
Harry Daly
Matt Carter
Charlie Fairhead
Chris Reed
Charlie Heatley
Ifeanyi Umeh
Dylan Jones
Tyler Oliver
Deyonte Anthony
Kamali Hamilton
Nick Pegg
Louie Handley

Print Print | Sitemap
© Wormley Sports Club